التعقيم | Find My Method
 

حلٌ دائم لأولئك الذين لا يريدون حملاً في المستقبل. وهو حلٌ متوفر لأجسام الذكور والإناث

الفعَّالية: فعَّال للغاية. سوف ينجح 99 من كل 100 فرد في منع الحمل مع استخدام هذه الوسيلة.

الأعراض الجانبية: ألم أو عدم راحة بعد العملية

الجهد المبذول: منخفض. تُجرى العملية لمرة واحدة فقط.

لا يقي التعقيم من الأمراض المنقولة جنسيًا.

ملخص

مكن للرجال والنساء على حدٍّ سواء اللجوء إلى التعقيم. بالنسبة للنساء، عملية التعقيم هي عملية تتضمن غلق أو سد قناة فالوب لمنع الحمل. وبالنسبة للرجال، تسمى العملية بقطع القناة الدافقة (تُعرف أيضًا باستئصال القناة المنوية أو الأسهر). حيثُ يتم غلق القنوات الذكرية التي تحمل الحيونات المنوية. يُرجى استشارة مقدم الرعاية الصحية لمعرفة المزيد والتأكد مما إذا كانت هناك أي متطلبات مثل شروط الفئة العمرية وفترات الانتظار.

أنواع التعقيم:

جراحي. لدى الرجال والنساء على حدٍّ سواء خيار التعقيم الجراحي. بالنسبة للنساء، ينطوي تنظير البطن والفحص البطني المصغر والاستكشاف البطني على إجراء جراحي. وبسبب ذلك، تتطلب هذه العمليات أيضًا إجراء تخدير (بنج). هذا وتتراوح فترة التعافي من العملية ما بين يومين إلى 21 يومًا.

بالنسبة للرجال، تستغرق عملية قطع القناة الدافقة حوالي 20 دقيقة ولا تتطلب سوى تخدير موضعي. سوف يُحدِث مقدم الرعاية الصحية شقًا أو اثنين في كيس الصفن لمنع الحيوان المنوي من الدخول إلى السائل المنوي. وما أن تُجرى هذه العملية للرجل، لا يمكن لشريكته أن تحمل.

غير جراحي. إيشور (Essure) هو إجراء طبي للنساء لا ينطوي على جراحة أو تخدير ويتم فيه الوصول إلى قناة فالوب من خلال المهبل لوضع ملفات معدنية دقيقة. حيثُ تعمل هذه الملفات المعدنية الدقيقة على تكوين نسيج ندبي (به ندوب) وظيفته غلق قناة فالوب. تتعافى المرأة في اليوم نفسه ولن تتأثر أنشطتها العادية. يستغرق النسيج الندبي عدة أشهر ليتكون وجعل هذه الوسيلة فعَّالة.

بالنسبة للرجال، تنطوي عملية قطع القناة الدافقة بدون استخدام المبضع على إحداث ثقب ضئيل للوصول إلى القناة الدافقة، ومن ثم يتم ربط القناة أو كيها أو إغلاقها. لا ينجم عن العملية أي ندوب أو غرز ويلجأ إليها الكثيرون بفضل التعافي السريع بدون مضاعفات.

التفاصيل

اليقين التام. قبل الخضوع للتعقيم، يجب أن يكون الشخص الراغب في التعقيم متأكدًا بنسبة 100% من أنه لا يريد أطفال بيولوجيين.

مَن يمكن أن يخضع لهذه العملية؟ يمكن إجراء عملية التعقيم للرجال والنساء، لذا يُنصح الشريكان بمناقشة الأمر فيما بينهما واتّخاذ القرار بشأن مَن عليه الخضوع للتعقيم.

لا داعي للقلق من الهرمونات. في حال عدم الرغبة في استخدام وسيلة هرمونية، فهذه العملية هي إحدى الخيارات المتاحة. بالإضافة إلى أن عملية التعقيم لا تُغيِّر من هرمونات الجسم الطبيعية.

الأسرة كبيرة بما يكفي. التعقيم خيارٌ جيد في حال كان لدى الأسرة ما يكفي من الأطفال أو لم يرغب الشريكان في الإنجاب.

إذا كان من شأن الحمل التسبب في مشكلات صحية خطيرة. قد يكون التعقيم خيارًا جيدًا إذا كان هناك سبب طبي يمنع المرأة من الحمل.

التوفر. هل تريدون استخدام هذه الوسيلة؟ هذه الوسيلة متوفرة في جميع البلدان. ومع ذلك، قد تكون هناك قيود متعلقة بالفئة العمرية أو موافقة الشريك أو الوالدين. ولمعرفة المزيد، يمكن الاطلاع على قسم “وسائل منع الحمل في بلدي”.

كيفية الاستخدام

هناك نوعان مختلفان من التعقيم وهما التعقيم الجراحي وغير الجراحي.

للنساء: ينطوي التعقيم الجراحي على تنظير البطن والفحص البطني المصغر والاستكشاف البطني. تُعد عملية الاستكشاف البطني من أكبر العمليات الجراحية الثلاثة، ولكنها الأقل شيوعًا. حيثُ تتطلب المكوث في المستشفى لبضعة أيام ويمكن أن يستغرق التعافي عدة أسابيع. يأتي بعدها كل من تنظير البطن والفحص البطني المصغر؛ وهما عمليتان لا تتطلبان المكوث في المستشفى لليوم التالي ويتم التعافي منهما سريعًا.

مع إجراء إيشور (Essure) غير الجراحي، يتم إدخال أداة رفيعة تشبه الأنبوب خلال فتحة عنق الرحم والرحم لوضع ملفات معدنية دقيقة في تفريعتي قناة فالوب. هذا ويتضمن إجراء (Essure) إدخال ملفات معدنية بحجم 1.5 بوصة وظيفتها تكوين نسيج ندبي حولها لغلق قناة فالوب.

التعقيم غير الجراحي هو عملية أبسط وأقل تكلفة؛ حيثُ تستغرق العملية من 3 إلى 15 دقيقة ويمكن بعدها الذهاب إلى المنزل في اليوم نفسه. لا تتطلب تخديرًا كليًا أو جراحة كاملة والتعافي يكون سريعًا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، لن تترك العملية أي ندوب. ستحتاجون إلى استخدام طريقة ثانية لمدة ثلاثة أشهر ثم إجراء أشعة سينية للتأكد من أن الأنابيب مسدودة بالكامل. مفعول العملية الجراحية فوري.

للرجال: ينطوي الإجراء الجراحي على قطع القناة الدافقة. إنه إجراء سريع لا يتطلب سوى زيارة مقدم الرعاية الصحية بدون المكوث في المستشفى أو العيادة لليوم التالي. حيثُ سوف يستخدم مقدم الرعاية الصحية/الطبيب التخدير الموضعي لتخدير كيس الصفن وإجراء شق صغير ثم ربط القناة الدافقة أو قطعها أو إغلاقها. سوف يمنع الإجراء الجراحي مرور الحيوان المنوي إلى داخل السائل المنوي، ولكن قد يلتصق الحيوان المنوي حول القناة الدافقة لبضعة أشهر. سوف يتم التعافي من الإجراء الجراحي سريعًا ولن ينطوي على غرز، ولكن ينبغي استخدام وسيلة منع حمل أخرى لثلاثة أشهر (مثل الواقي)

الأعراض الجانبية

يختلف كل شخص عن الآخر. فما يختبره الشخص قد لا يكون مماثلاً لما يختبره غيره.

الإيجابيات:

يمكن ممارسة الجنس دون القلق من الحمل

تٌجرى العملية مرة واحدة ولا داعي للقلق بعدها.

لا تتضمن العملية إدخال أي هرمونات إلى الجسم.

السلبيات:

خطرٌ نادر للغاية وهو أن القنوات قد تعيد ربط نفسها – مما قد يؤدي إلى الحمل

مضاعفات محتملة مع الجراحة، مثل النزيف أو العدوى أو رد الفعل التحسسي تجاه المخدر.

بالنسبة إلى إجراء إيشور (Essure)، قد تتحرك الملفات المعدنية الدقيقة من مكانها

مع إجراء إيشور (Essure) أيضًا، قد يتضرر الرحم أثناء إدخال الملفات المعدنية الدقيقة (هذا نادر الحدوث)

الأسئلة الشائعة

إننا هنا لمساعدتكِ. إذا كنتِ لا تشعرين بالطمأنينة بَعد، لدينا أفكار لوسائل أخرى. هناك دائمًا وسيلة لكل شخص في كل مكان!

لماذا أشعر بالألم والتعب على الرغم من أنني خضعت لعملية التعقيم منذ عدة أسابيع؟

من الطبيعي الشعور بالألم والتعب لأيام أو حتى أسابيع بعد العملية. ومع ذلك، إذا كنتِ لا تزالين قلقة أو لم تبدأي في استعادة قوتكِ عما قريب، يمكنكِ استشارة مقدم الرعاية الصحية من باب الاحتياط.

ماذا لوخضعت للتعقيم ولكني اختبر أعراض الحمل؟ هل من الممكن أن أكون حاملاً؟

التعقيم فعَّال للغاية وهو مصمم ليدوم. ومع ذلك، فإن حوالي 5 من كل 1000 امرأة يصبحن حوامل خلال عام بعد العملية، ويظل هذا الخطر ضئيلاً ويتلاشى تمامًا مع انقطاع الطمث.

يمكنكِ إجراء اختبار الحمل إذا كنتِ قلقةً.

خضعت لاستئصال بطانة الرحم وأنا قلقة من أن أحمل. هل التعقيم فكرة جيدة؟

تشير الاحصائيات إلى عدم حدوث حمل بعد الاستئصال، إلا أنه قد يحدث على الرغم من ذلك. يجب على النساء اللاتي خضعن لاستئصال بطانة الرحم (المعروف باستئصال الرحم) أن يستخدمن وسائل منع الحمل حتى بعد انقطاع الطمث. رغم أنه ثمة احتمالية من حدوث الحمل بعد هذه العملية، يمكن أن يكون الحمل بعد استئصال بطانة الرحم معقدًا، لذا احرصي على عدم إجراء التعقيم إلا إذا كنتِ متأكدة من عدم رغبتكِ في إنجاب أطفال. قد يكون التعقيم خيارًا جيدًا إذا خضعتِ لاستئصال بطانة الرحم وذلك لكي لا تقلقي أبدًا من الحمل غير المخطط له.

Sterilization | Find My Method
 
  • A permanent solution for those who know they do not want a future pregnancy in the future. Available for male and female bodies
  • Effectiveness: very effective. 99 of every 100 individuals will successfully prevent a pregnant with these methods.
  • Side effects: possible pain or discomfort right after procedure
  • Effort: low. You have the procedure once, and you are done
  • Doesn’t protect against sexually transmitted infections (STIs).

Summary

Both men and women can opt for sterilization. For women, sterilization is a procedure that closes or blocks your fallopian tubes so you cannot get pregnant. For men, sterilization is called a vasectomy. It blocks the tubes that carry a man’s sperm. Talk to a health care provider to learn more and be sure to ask about any requirements, like age restrictions and waiting periods.

 

Types of sterilization:

Incision. Both men and women have the option of sterilization with an incision. For women, the Laparoscopy, Mini-Laparotomy, and Laparotomy require an incision. Because of that, they also require anesthesia. It can take anywhere from 2-21 days to recover from the surgery.

The incision-based vasectomy for men takes 20 minutes. It requires only a local anesthetic. Providers will make one or two incisions to the scrotum so that sperm cannot enter the seminal fluid. Since sperm cannot come out, the woman cannot get pregnant.

Non-incision. Essure is a procedure for women that does not involve surgery or anesthesia. The fallopian tubes are reached through the vagina, where micro-inserts are placed. These inserts cause scar tissue to grow that blocks the tubes. Recovery is “same-day” and should not impact normal activities. The scar tissue takes several months to form and make this method effective.

The no-scalpel vasectomy method for men involves a tiny puncture that reaches his tubes. His tubes are then tied off, cauterized, or blocked. There is no scarring, no stitches, and this procedure is known for healing quite fast without complications.

Details

Total certainty. Before you get sterilized, you need to be 100% sure you do not want to have biological children.

Who should get the procedure? Sterilization can be done for men or women, so if you are planning to be with the same partner for a while, talk about who should get the procedure.

No hormone worries. If you do not want to use a hormonal method, this is one option. Plus, sterilization does not change your body’s natural hormones.

Your family is big enough. This is a good option if you already have enough kids, or you do not want any kids.

If the pregnancy would cause serious health issues. If there is a medical reason why you or your partner should not ever get pregnant, sterilization might be a good option.

Availability. Would you like to use this method?  This method is available in all countries.  However, there may be restrictions about age and spousal or parental consent. Check out the  “Methods in my country” section to learn more

How To Use

There are two different types of sterilization methods: incision (a health care provider makes cuts) and non-incision (no cuts).

For women: The incision methods include Laparoscopy, Mini-laparotomy, and Laparotomy. Laparotomy is the most major surgery of the three, but it is also the least common. It requires a hospital stay for a couple of days and recovery can take weeks. Laparoscopy and Mini-Laparotomy are less intense, do not necessarily involve overnight hospitalization, and recovery time is faster.

With the non-incision method Essure, a skinny, tube-like instrument passes through the opening of your cervix and uterus so that a small insert can be placed in each fallopian tube. Essure contains a 1 ½” metal coil; scar tissue forms around the inserts to block your tubes.

Non-incision sterilization is simpler and less expensive: actual insertion can take just three to 15 minutes, and you go home the same day. You do not need general anesthesia or surgery, and you recover faster. Plus, no cut means no visible scar. You will need to use a second method for three months, then have an x-ray to be sure the tubes are fully blocked. The incision methods are effective immediately.

For men: the incision method is a vasectomy. It is a quick procedure that requires a visit to a healthcare provider, but no overnight stay in a clinic or hospital. The provider will use local anesthesia to numb the scrotum, make a small incision, then tie and cut or seal the tubes. The incision will block sperm from passing into the semen, but sperm may stick around in the tubes for a few months. The incision will heal quickly and does not need stitches, but you should use another method of contraception for three months (like a condom).

 

Side Effects

Everyone is different. What you experience may not be the same thing as another person.

The Positive:

  • You can have sex without worrying about pregnancy
  • Have the procedure once, and never have to think about it again
  • No hormones introduced into your body

The Negative:

  • A very rare risk that your tubes may reconnect themselves – which could lead to a pregnancy
  • Possible complications with surgery, like bleeding, infection, or a reaction to anesthesia
  • For the Essure method, the coils may move out of place
  • Also with Essure, the uterus could be damaged during insertion (this is rare)

FAQs

We are here to help you. If it still does not feel right, we have ideas for other methods. There is a method for everyone, everywhere!

Why am I exhausted and sore even though I had the sterilization procedure several weeks ago?

  • It is normal to be sore and tired for days or even weeks after the procedure. However, if you are concerned, or if you do not start to regain your strength soon, you should check in with your health care provider just in case.

What if I am sterilized but am having pregnancy symptoms? Could I be pregnant?

  • Sterilization is extremely effective and is intended to be permanent. Nevertheless, about 5 of every 1,000 women become pregnant within a year after the procedure, and that small risk remains until menopause.
  • Get a pregnancy test if you are worried that you may be pregnant.

I had an endometrial ablation and am concerned about getting pregnant. Is sterilization a good idea?

  • Pregnancy after ablation is unlikely and not recommended. However, it can happen. Women who have had an endometrial ablation (a.k.a. uterine ablation) should use contraception until after menopause. While it may be possible to get pregnant after this procedure, pregnancy after endometrial ablation can be complicated, so you should not get sterilized unless you are sure you do not want (more) kids. Sterilization may be a good option if you have had an endometrial ablation to make sure you never have to worry about an unplanned pregnancy.