حلقة مهبلية

حلقة مهبلية

ما هي الحلقة المهبلية؟

الحلقة المهبلية ، والتي تعرف أيضا باسم ‘حلقة منع الحمل المهبلية’ أو ‘حلقة تحديد النسل’ أو نوفارينج ، هي حلقة صغيرة قابلة للانحناء يمكن للمرأة إدخالها في المهبل كشكل من أشكال منع الحمل. يبلغ سمكها 4 مم ويبلغ قطرها 5.5 سم.

يتم وضعها لمدة ثلاثة أسابيع ، ثم يتم إزالتها لمدة أسبوع ، قبل البدء في دورة أخرى.

فعالية الحلقة المهبلية

مع الاستخدام الأمثل ، ستمنع الحلقة المهبلية الحمل في 99 من كل 100 امرأة. مع الاستخدام النموذجي أو الطريقة التي يستخدمها معظم الناس ، تمنع الحلقة الحمل في 93 من كل 100 امرأة [1].

كيف تعمل الحلقة المهبلية؟

تحتوي حلقة منع الحمل على هرمون الاستروجين والبروجستين ، على غرار هرمونات الاستروجين والبروجسترون الموجودة بشكل طبيعي في جسم المرأة. تطلق الحلقة الهرمونين اللذين يتم امتصاصهما بعد ذلك من خلال جدار المهبل مباشرة في مجرى دم المرأة.

أنواع الحلقات المهبلية

هناك نوعان رئيسيان من الحلقات المهبلية لمنع الحمل: الحلقات غير القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام والحلقات القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام.

يتم التخلص من الحلقة المهبلية غير القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام بعد استخدامها لدورة واحدة. ومن الأمثلة على ذلك نوفارينج وإلورينج ، والتي يتم وصفها لمدة ثلاثة أسابيع من الاستخدام.

تستخدم الحلقة المهبلية القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام أيضا بنفس الطريقة التي تستخدم بها الحلقة غير القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام. ومع ذلك ، بمجرد إزالتها ، بعد ثلاثة أسابيع ، يتم غسلها بالماء والصابون المعتدل وتجفيفها وتخزينها لمدة سبعة أيام. بعد استراحة لمدة سبعة أيام ، يتم إدخالها مرة أخرى في المهبل. تحتوي على هرمونات يمكن أن تكون فعالة لمدة عام واحد ، لكن هذا لا يعني أنه لا ينبغي إزالتها لمدة عام. بعد ذلك ، يتم التخلص منها بنفس الطريقة التي نتخلص بها من الحلقة غير القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام. وخير مثال على ذلك هو الحلقة المهبلية المانعة للحمل من إينوفيرا.

كيف تبدو الحلقة المهبلية ؟

Contraception Quiz

Not sure on the method? - Take our dynamic Contraception Quiz.
When it comes to sex, protection is as important as pleasure. But what should one do to start their safe sex journey? Answer some simple questions and based on the responses, we will recommend the next steps.

Take the quiz
External Condom

Compare with similar Contraceptive Methods

Are you wondering if condoms are better than daily pills? Or if you should opt for a birth control implant? We're here to assist you in making this decision. You can select up to 5 contraceptive methods and compare them side by side to weigh the pros and cons of each.

Give a try to our Contraceptive Tool

In the example below, you'll find similar methods to the one you're currently reading about. Feel free to click on any that catch your interest or revisit our Contraceptive Methods page

Our Monthly Top Articles

ما تريده النساء على السرير

ما تريده النساء على السرير

ما هي أعنف تخيلات جنسية لديكِ؟ ما هي الحركة التي تثيركِ؟ ما هي رغباتكِ الغريبة؟ لقد سألت “فايند ماي ميثود” النساء عن الأمور التي تريدها على السرير ولم يخذلونا. يرجى قراءة الردود المجهول...

فيما يتعلق بالنساء اليابانيات، فإن الوصول إلى وسائل منع الحمل قليل وصعب

فيما يتعلق بالنساء اليابانيات، فإن الوصول إلى وسائل منع الحمل قليل وصعب

نشأت كازوكو فوكودا في اليابان، ولم تعرف سوى حبوب منع الحمل والواقي كخيارات لمنع الحمل. لذلك عندما دخلت بصفتها طالبة تبادل في السويد إلى إحدى عيادات الشباب، تفاجأت عندما علمت بعشرات الوسائل الأخرى م...

ما تريده النساء على السرير

ما تريده النساء على السرير

ما هي أعنف تخيلات جنسية لديكِ؟ ما هي الحركة التي تثيركِ؟ ما هي رغباتكِ الغريبة؟ لقد سألت “فايند ماي ميثود” النساء عن الأمور التي تريدها على السرير ولم يخذلونا. يرجى قراءة الردود المجهول...

فيما يتعلق بالنساء اليابانيات، فإن الوصول إلى وسائل منع الحمل قليل وصعب

فيما يتعلق بالنساء اليابانيات، فإن الوصول إلى وسائل منع الحمل قليل وصعب

نشأت كازوكو فوكودا في اليابان، ولم تعرف سوى حبوب منع الحمل والواقي كخيارات لمنع الحمل. لذلك عندما دخلت بصفتها طالبة تبادل في السويد إلى إحدى عيادات الشباب، تفاجأت عندما علمت بعشرات الوسائل الأخرى م...

منع الحمل في زمن فيروس كورونا

منع الحمل في زمن فيروس كورونا

نحن نعيش في أوقات غير عادية. العالم في حالة إغلاق شامل بسبب فيروس كورونا، ويواجه معظم الناس تغيرات كبيرة في حياتهم اليومية. من السابق لأوانه معرفة ما إذا كانت هناك زيادة في النشاط الجنسي بسبب بقاء ...

Powered by Women First Digital

Vaginal Ring

Vaginal Ring

What is a Vaginal Ring?

The Vaginal Ring, which is also known as, the ‘Vaginal Contraceptive Ring’, ‘ Birth Control Ring’ or the NuvaRing, is a small, bendable ring that a woman can insert in the vagina as a form of contraception. It is 4mm thick and has a diameter of 5.5cm.

It is worn for three weeks, then removed for one week, before starting on another cycle.

Vaginal Ring Effectiveness

With perfect use, the vaginal Ring will prevent pregnancy in 99 out of every 100 women. With typical use or the way most people use it, the ring prevents pregnancy in 93 out of 100 women [1].

How does a vaginal ring work?

The contraceptive ring contains estrogen and progestin, similar to the estrogen and progesterone hormones naturally found in a woman’s body. The ring releases the two hormones which are then absorbed through the wall of the vagina directly into the woman’s bloodstream.

The ring prevents pregnancy in two ways: it releases hormones that prevent ovaries from releasing eggs and thickens your cervical mucus to block sperm from getting to the egg. It protects from pregnancy for one month at a time [2].

Types of Vaginal Rings

There are two main types of Contraceptive Vaginal Rings: non-reusable and reusable Rings.

The non-reusable. Vaginal Ring is disposed of after using it for a single cycle. Examples are NuvaRing and EluRyng, which are prescribed for three weeks of usage.

The reusable Vaginal Ring is also used in the same way as the non-reusable one. However, once it is removed, after three weeks, it is washed with mild water and soap, dried, and stored for seven days. After the seven-day break, it is inserted back into the vagina. It has hormones that can be effective for one year, but that does not mean that it should not be removed for the year. After a year, it is disposed of in the same way that we dispose of the non-reusable ring. A good example is the Annovera contraceptive vaginal ring.

What does a vaginal ring look like?

Contraception Quiz

Not sure on the method? - Take our dynamic Contraception Quiz.
When it comes to sex, protection is as important as pleasure. But what should one do to start their safe sex journey? Answer some simple questions and based on the responses, we will recommend the next steps.

Take the quiz
External Condom

Compare with similar Contraceptive Methods

Are you wondering if condoms are better than daily pills? Or if you should opt for a birth control implant? We're here to assist you in making this decision. You can select up to 5 contraceptive methods and compare them side by side to weigh the pros and cons of each.

Give a try to our Contraceptive Tool

In the example below, you'll find similar methods to the one you're currently reading about. Feel free to click on any that catch your interest or revisit our Contraceptive Methods page

Our Monthly Top Articles

Knowledge empowers, and we need empowered adolescents

Knowledge empowers, and we need empowered adolescents

By Poonam Muttreja In village Bairiya in Uttar Pradesh, a once-taboo-topic: sexual and reproductive health was brought out of the shadows through the transformative power of a television series on ...

Vasectomy FAQs

Vasectomy FAQs

Deciding on a vasectomy can bring a whirlwind of questions. That’s why we’ve put together these straightforward FAQs. Whether you’re contemplating the procedure or just curious, w...

Knowledge empowers, and we need empowered adolescents

Knowledge empowers, and we need empowered adolescents

By Poonam Muttreja In village Bairiya in Uttar Pradesh, a once-taboo-topic: sexual and reproductive health was brought out of the shadows through the transformative power of a television series on ...

Vasectomy FAQs

Vasectomy FAQs

Deciding on a vasectomy can bring a whirlwind of questions. That’s why we’ve put together these straightforward FAQs. Whether you’re contemplating the procedure or just curious, w...

Embarrassing sex stories

Embarrassing sex stories

Sex is a natural and pleasurable experience, but it can also be embarrassing or uncomfortable at times. In this article, we will explore some common embarrassing sex situations and provide tips on ...