حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة | Find My Method
 

توفر حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة إمكانية الوقاية من الحمل عندما تكون الأنثى قد مارست الجنس بدون حماية (سواء بموافقتها أو خلاف ذلك) أو في حال عدم تأدية وسيلة منع الحمل وظيفتها. يمكنكِ استخدام حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة أو اللولب غير الهرموني.

الفعَّالية: خيارات حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة فعَّالة للغاية. تساعد هذه الوسيلة 99 من كل 100 أمراة يسعين لمنع الحمل. ومع ذلك، قد توفر الوسائل التي يمكنكِ استخدامها قبل أو أثناء الجنس المزيد من المزايا.

الأعراض الجانبية: مع اللولب النحاسي، قد تختبرين زيادة في تدفق الدم والتشجنات؛ بينما قد تسبب حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة اضطرابات في المعدة والقيء

الجهد المبذول: متباين. يتم تركيب اللولب النحاسي لمرة واحدة ويدوم لسنوات. بينما يعتمد عدد الحبوب والجرعات على المنتج.

لا تقي حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة من الأمراض المنقولة جنسيًا.

ملخص

يمكن لحبوب منع الحمل الطارئة أن تمنع الحمل قبل أن يبدأ. (يعني هذا أن حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة ليست مثل حبوب الإجهاض). بناءً على المكان الذي تعيشين فيه، قد يكون لديكِ أنواع متعددة من حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة للاختيار من بينها. يسري مفعول معظم الأنواع لمدة تصل إلى 5 أيام (أو 120 ساعة) بعد ممارسة جنس بدون حماية، وكلما سارعتِ في تناولها كانت أكثر فعَّالية.

أمثلة لوسائل منع الحمل الطارئة:

حبوب يوليبريستال أسيتات. هذا النوع من حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة عبارة عن جرعة من حبة واحدة يسري مفعولها لمدة تصل إلى 5 أيام بعد جنس بدون حماية، وعلى عكس حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة الأخرى، فلن تقل فعَّاليتها خلال تلك المدة.

حبوب ليفونورجيستريل: ليديا بوستيل، بوستشنور 2، نوربيل، انوانتيد72، نويل بيل، بلان بي وان ستب، نيكست تشويس وان دوز، نيكست تشويس، ماي واي، افتر بيل، ليفونورجيستريل. قد تكون هذه متاحة بوصفة طبية أو بدونها حسب بلد الإقامة. وهي تشبه حبوب منع الحمل الأخرى ولكن بجرعات أعلى بكثير. يسري مفعولها لمدة تصل إلى 5 أيام بعد جنس بدون حماية لكن مفعولها ينخفض يوميًا. إذا كنتِ تريدين استخدام هذه الوسيلة، فينبغي أن تستخدميها في أقرب وقت ممكن بعد ممارسة جنس بدون حماية.

اللولب غير الهرموني. يُعد هذا من بين وسائل منع الحمل الطارئة الأكثر فعَّالية. حيثُ يركبه مقدم الرعاية الصحية خلال 5 أيام من جنس بدون حماية وسوف يقلل فرصة حملكِ بنسبة 99.9%.

وسيلة يوزبي. يمكنكِ استخدام بعض حبوب منع الحمل العادية مثل الطارئة إذا اتبعتِ الخطوات المحددة (يُرجى الاطلاع على قسم “كيفية الاستخدام” فيما يلي). ليست بفعَّالية وسائل منع الحمل الطارئة الأخرى حيثُ يسري مفعولها بشكل مثالي حتى 3 أيام بعد جنس بدون حماية.

التفاصيل

توفر حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة إمكانية الوقاية من الحمل عندما تكون الأنثى قد مارست الجنس بدون حماية (سواء بموافقتها أو خلاف ذلك) أو في حال عدم تأدية وسيلة منع الحمل وظيفتها. يمكنكِ استخدام حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة أو اللولب غير الهرموني.

الفعَّالية: خيارات حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة فعَّالة للغاية. تساعد هذه الوسيلة 99 من كل 100 أمراة يسعين لمنع الحمل. ومع ذلك، قد توفر الوسائل التي يمكنكِ استخدامها قبل أو أثناء الجنس المزيد من المزايا.

الأعراض الجانبية: مع اللولب النحاسي، قد تختبرين زيادة في تدفق الدم والتشجنات؛ بينما قد تسبب حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة اضطرابات في المعدة والقيء

الجهد المبذول: متباين. يتم تركيب اللولب النحاسي لمرة واحدة ويدوم لسنوات. بينما يعتمد عدد الحبوب والجرعات على المنتج.

لا تقي حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة من الأمراض المنقولة جنسيًا.

كيفية الاستخدام

على الرغم من أن وسيلة منع الحمل الطارئة تؤدي الغرض، هناك بعض الخيارات الأخرى التي تقدم فوائد أطول أجلاً وسوف تساعدكِ على الشعور بأريحية أكثر أثناء الجنس. وفي حال مارستِ الجنس بدون حماية، فوسيلة منع الحمل الطارئة هي خياركِ الأسرع والأسهل. إليكِ الأنواع المختلفة التي يمكنكِ الاختيار من بينها.

حبوب يوليبريستال أسيتات. جرعة من حبة واحدة تؤخذ خلال 5 أيام بعد ممارسة جنس بدون حماية.

حبوب ليفونورجيستريل. تعمل جميع حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة المكونة من اليفونورجيستريل عمل حبوب منع الحمل العادية ولكن بجرعة أكثر فعَّالية وتؤخذ مؤقتًا. تُستخدَم في أقرب وقت ممكن، على الرغم من أنها يمكن أن تؤخذ لمدة تصل إلى 5 أيام بعد ممارسة جنس بدون حماية.

اللولب غير الهرموني. يُعد هذا من بين وسائل منع الحمل الطارئة الأكثر فعَّالية. وإذا أدخلتِ هذا اللولب في غضون 5 أيام بعد ممارسة جنس بدون حماية، قد يقلل من فرصة حملكِ بنسبة 99.9٪. سوف تحتاجين إلى تحديد موعد مع مقدم الرعاية الصحية للقيام بهذا الإجراء.

وسيلة يوزبي (Yuzpe). يمكن استخدام بعض أنواع حبوب منع الحمل العادية كما هو الحال مع الطارئة. إذا أردتِ استخدام وسيلة يوزبي، عليكِ تناول الحبوب على جرعتين بينهما 12 ساعة. وهي لا تعمل سوى مع منتجات معينة.

تذكري! استخدمي وسيلة منع الحمل الطارئة في أقرب وقت ممكن بعد ممارسة جنس بدون حماية. كلما أسرعتِ في استخدامها، كان ذلك أفضل. يُفضَّل استخدامها خلال 24 ساعة إلى ثلاثة أيام من ممارسة جنس بدون حماية. ستظل وسيلة منع الحمل الطارئة تقلل من خطر الحمل لمدة تصل إلى 5 أيام.

الأعراض الجانبية

يختلف كل شخص عن الآخر. فما تختبرينه قد لا يكون مماثلاً لما تختبره امرأة أخرى.

الإيجابيات: هناك العديد من الفوائد التي تقدمها بدائل منع الحمل الطارئة لجسمكِ ولحياتكِ الجنسية أيضًا.

توفر لكِ الحماية وراحة البال بعد ممارسة جنس بدون حماية أو عند فشل وسيلة منع الحمل المستخدمة.

السلبيات: الجميع يساروهم القلق بشأن الأعراض السلبية، ولكنها لا تمثل مشكلة بالنسبة للكثير من النساء. وإذا اختبرتِ أعراض جانبية مع استخدامكِ لوسيلة منع الحمل الطارئة، فإنها ستختفي على الأغلب بعد 24 ساعة.

حبوب يوليبريستال أسيتات وليفونورجيستريل

يمكن أن تسبب اضطراب المعدة والقيء

قد تسبب آلام الثدي والنزيف غير المنتظم والدوار والصداع. تتطلب وصفة طبية في بعض البلدان. ولمعرفة المزيد، يمكنكِ الاطلاع على قسم وسائل منع الحمل في بلدي.

وسيلة يوزبي

يمكن أن تسبب اضطراب المعدة والقيء

قد تسبب آلام الثدي والنزيف غير المنتظم والدوار والصداع

تميل النساء إلى اختبار أعراض جانبية أكثر – ولا سيما الغثيان – مع وسيلة يوزبي مقارنة بحبوب منع الحمل الطارئة الأخرى.

أقل خيارات منع الحمل الطارئة فعَّالية.

الأسئلة الشائعة

لا يُنصح باستخدام وسائل منع الحمل الطارئة كوسيلة أساسية لمنع الحمل. لذا، إذا كنتِ تواجهين مشكلة مع الوسيلة التي تستخدمينها، قد تحتاجين إلى الانتقال إلى وسيلة تتطلب صيانة أقل مثل اللولب أو غرسة منع الحمل. فقط تذكري: إذا قررتِ تغيير وسيلة منع الحمل، تأكدي من الحفاظ على سلامتكِ أثناء قيامكِ بذلك. تقدم الواقيات حماية مناسبة حتى يتسنى لكِ إيجاد وسيلة تناسب احتياجاتكِ.

هل تعمل وسائل منع الحمل الطارئة بالطريقة نفسها التي تعمل بها حبوب الإجهاض؟

إذا كنتِ حاملاً بالفعل (حتى إن لم تكوني على علمٍ بذلك بَعد) فلن تعمل حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة. تعمل حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة على منع الحمل في بدايته وليس بعد أن يكتمل. وفي حال تناولتِ حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة قبل أن تعرفي أنكِ حامل، فلن تؤذيكِ أو حملكِ.

هل تكون حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة أقل فعَّالية في حال استخدام محفز إنزيم (مثل ديلانتين أو ريفامبيسين أو غريسيوفولفين أو نبتة القديس)؟

الأدوية والمكملات العشبية التي قد تجعل حبوب منع الحمل العادية أقل فعَّالية قد تقلل كذلك من فعَّالية حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة. لذا، إذا كنتِ تستخدمين محفز إنزيم، ربما من المنطقي زيادة جرعة حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة. استشيري مقدم الرعاية الصحية بشأن مقدار زيادة الجرعة.

ماذا لو شعرت بالغثيان مع حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة؟

لتجنب الغثيان والقيء، يمكنكِ تناول دواء مضاد للغثيان بدون وصفة طبية قبل ساعة من تناول الجرعة الأولى من حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة. لاحظي أن هذا قد يجعلكِ تشعرين بالنعاس.

إذا انتهى بكِ الأمر بالتقيؤ في غضون ساعة من تناول جرعة حبوب منع الحمل الطارئة، قد تحتاجين إلى أخذ تلك الجرعة مرة أخرى في حال لم يمتص جسمكِ الهرمونات بَعد.

Emergency Contraception Pills | Find My Method
 
  • EC provides the possibility of pregnancy prevention when a person had unprotected sex (consented or not consented) or when the method failed. You can use EC pills or a non-hormonal IUD.
  • In most parts of the world, emergency contraceptive pills consist of two pills while in some it is just one pill. Both two pills and one pill regimens are equally effective
  • Effectiveness: EC options are very effective. 99 of every 100 individuals using these options will manage to prevent pregnancy.  However,  methods you can use before or during sex may offer more advantages.
  • Side effects: with copper IUD you might have increased blood flow, cramping; EC pills can cause upset stomach and vomiting
  • Effort: variable. With a copper IUD, it is inserted once and lasts for years. The number and dose of pills depend on the brand.
  • Doesn’t protect against sexually transmitted infections (STIs).

Summary

Emergency Contraception (EC) can stop a pregnancy before it starts. (That means the EC pills are not the same as the abortion pill.) Depending on where you live you may have multiple types of EC to choose from. Most types work up to 5 days (or 120 hours) after unprotected sex, and the sooner you use it, the more effective it will be.

 

Examples of emergency contraception:

Ulipristal acetate dedicated pills. This new form of EC is a one-pill dose that works up to 5 days after unprotected sex and, unlike other EC pills, won’t decrease in effectiveness during those 5 days.

Levonorgestrel-based pills: Lydia Postpil, Postinor 2, Norpill, Unwanted72, Nowill Pill, Plan B One-Step, Next Choice One Dose, Next Choice, My Way, After Pill, Levonorgestrel. These may be available over the counter with or without a prescription, depending on your country of residence. They are similar to other contraceptive pills but at much higher doses. They can work up to 5 days after unprotected sex, but effectiveness decreases each day. If you want to use this method, you should use it as soon as possible after unprotected sex.

Non-hormonal IUD. This is the most effective EC there is. Have a provider insert it within 5 days of unprotected sex. It will lower your chance of pregnancy by 99.9%

Yuzpe Method. You can use certain regular contraceptive pills as EC if you follow specific steps (see our “How to use it” section below. It is not as effective as other EC options. Works best up to 3 days following unprotected sex.

Details

You had an accident with your contraception. If the condom broke, or you forgot to take your pill, insert your ring, apply your patch, or if your diaphragm slipped – anything like that – you may want to use EC.

Withdrawal gone wrong. You can also use EC if you are not sure your partner pulled out in time.

You got swept up in the moment. If you did not use any protection during sex and do not want to get pregnant, think about EC. But make sure you use it within five days of the unprotected sex.

For scary situations. If you have been raped, or if you had sex with someone who refused to use another form of contraception, consider EC.

Keep some on hand. The sooner you take EC, the more effective it is. So it is not a bad idea to keep a box of one of the EC pill varieties available, just in case you need it.

The EC that keeps going. If you find yourself in need of EC and want a longer-lasting solution, the copper IUD is the most effective EC option. It can be inserted up to 5 days after unprotected sex. You will have an easy and super-effective method for up to 12 years.

How To Use

Though EC does the job, there are other options that offer more long-term benefits and will help you to be more relaxed during sexual activity. If you have unprotected sex, it is the quickest and easiest option out there after you have sex. Here are the different types you can choose from.

Ulipristal acetate dedicated pills.. Take the one-pill formula within 5 days after unprotected sex.

Levonorgestrel-based pills. All levonorgestrel-based EC pills work like regular contraceptive pills, but at a much higher dose and taken temporarily. Best used as soon as possible, though they can be taken up to 5 days after unprotected sex.

Non-hormonal IUD. This is the most effective EC there is. If you get it IUD inserted within 5 days after unprotected sex, it can lower the chance of pregnancy by 99.9%. You will need to make an appointment with a health care provider to have this procedure.

The Yuzpe Regimen. Some types of regular contraceptive pills can be used as EC. If you go that route, which is called the Yuzpe regimen, you need to take the pills in two doses, 12 hours apart. And it only works with certain brands.

Remember: use EC as soon as possible after you have had unprotected sex. The sooner you take it, the better – within 24-hours to three days is ideal. Emergency Contraception will still reduce your risk of pregnancy for up to 5 days.

 

Side Effects

Everyone is different. What you experience may not be the same thing as another person.

The Positive: there are lots of things about EC alternatives that are good for your body as well as your sex life.

  • Offers protection and peace of mind after unprotected sex or when the method has failed

The Negative: everyone worries about negative side effects, but for many women, they are not a problem. And if you do experience side effects with EC, they will probably go away after 24 hours.

  • Ulipristal Acetate and Levonorgestrel-based pills
    • Can cause upset stomach and vomiting
    • Could cause breast tenderness, irregular bleeding, dizziness, and headaches. It requires a prescription in some countries. Check out Methods in  Your Country to learn more
  • Yuzpe Regimen
    • Can cause upset stomach and vomiting
    • Could cause breast tenderness, irregular bleeding, dizziness, and headaches
    • Women tend to have more side effects – particularly nausea – with Yuzpe than with other EC pills
    • It is the least effective of your EC options

 

FAQs

Emergency contraception is not recommended as a primary method of contraception. If you have trouble with the method you are using right now, you may want to switch to a low-maintenance method like the IUD or the implant. Just remember: If you decide to change methods, make sure to stay protected while you switch. Condoms offer good protection while you find a method that suits your needs.

Does emergency contraception work the same way as the abortion pill?

  • If you are already pregnant (even if you do not know it yet), EC will not work. EC can only prevent a pregnancy from starting; it cannot stop one that already has. And if you accidentally take EC before you know you are pregnant, it will not hurt you or the pregnancy.

Is EC less effective if you are using an enzyme inducer (such as Dilantin, rifampicin, griseofulvin, or St. John’s Wort)?

  • Medications and herbal supplements that may make regular contraceptive pills less effective may also reduce the effectiveness of EC pills. So if you are using an enzyme inducer, it probably makes sense to increase the dose of EC. You should talk to your provider about how much to increase the dose.

What if the EC pills make me nauseous?

  • To prevent nausea and vomiting, you can take the non-prescription anti-nausea medicine an hour before taking the first dose of EC. Note that this might make you drowsy.
  • If you end up puking within an hour of taking a dose of EC, you may want to take that dose again in case your body did not absorb the hormones yet.